NAWA Council - NAWA

In order to personalize content, adjust and analyse ads, and provide safer experience, we use cookies. By using this website, you agree to the collection of information by us. The details can be found at: Privacy policy.
  • Welcome to PolandWelcome to Poland
  • STER – Doctoral scholarships for foreignersSTER – Doctoral scholarships for foreigners
  • KATAMARAN - Establishing and conducting joint second-cycle studies
  • Programy zakończone 2018
  • StudentsStudents
  • The Polish LanguageThe Polish Language
  • International Promotion
  • NAWA comprises a collegial body of ten members, the Council of the Polish National Agency for Academic Exchange, composed of representatives of the sector and of public institutions. The Council proposes directions of development of the Agency and issues opinions on plans and reports concerning activities of the Agency.

    The Council is composed of the representatives of the Prime Minister, the minister competent for tertiary education, the minister competent for science, the minister competent for foreign affairs, the minister competent for public finance, the minister competent for economy, the Conference of Rectors of Academic Schools in Poland, the National Representation of Doctoral Candidates, the Students’ Parliament of the Republic of Poland as well as the Main Council for Science and Tertiary Education (Rada Główna Nauki I Szkolnictwa Wyższego).

    Members of the NAWA Council are:

    Dr hab. Sebastian Kołodziejczyk (Chairman)
    Dr hab. Katarzyna Starowicz-Bubak
    Rafał Siemianowski
    Prof. dr hab. Marek Konarzewski
    Prof. Teresa Czerwińska
    Łukasz Porażyński
    Prof. Wiesław Banyś
    Ewelina Pabjańczyk-Wlazło
    Adrianna Czarnecka
    Prof. dr hab. Lucjan Pawłowski