NAWA comprises a collegial body of ten members, the Council of the Polish National Agency for Academic Exchange, composed of representatives of the sector and of public institutions. The Council proposes directions of development of the Agency and issues opinions on plans and reports concerning activities of the Agency.

The Council is composed of the representatives of the Prime Minister, the minister competent for tertiary education, the minister competent for science, the minister competent for foreign affairs, the minister competent for public finance, the minister competent for economy, the Conference of Rectors of Academic Schools in Poland, the National Representation of Doctoral Candidates, the Students’ Parliament of the Republic of Poland as well as the Main Council for Science and Tertiary Education (Rada Główna Nauki I Szkolnictwa Wyższego).

Members of the NAWA Council are:

Dr hab. Sebastian Kołodziejczyk (Chairman)
Dr hab. Katarzyna Starowicz-Bubak
Rafał Siemianowski
Prof. dr hab. Marek Konarzewski
Prof. Teresa Czerwińska
Łukasz Porażyński
Prof. Wiesław Banyś
Ewelina Pabjańczyk-Wlazło
Adrianna Czarnecka
Prof. dr hab. Lucjan Pawłowski